Copenhagen Trackers Account Settings
Your account settings are available in the app which you can access in the main interface by pressing the icon that resembles a person. It is in the upper left corner.
Up top is a link to purchase Premium or a Premium user status confirmation.
You can change your email address, unless it already exists in our database. It is a good idea to check for any typo's in the mail and perhaps take a screenshot so you remember your email/username for future logins.
It is not required to enter your real name or phone number, but it can lead to a better experience if you contact our support team.
You can change the language in the app by clicking the dropdown menu. Currently our app is available in these languages:
The languages are listed in the same order in the app - in case you changed the language to one you don't speak.
You can also change the visual appearance of the map here. Please note that the satellite map may cause performance issues on weak network connections - if your internet is slow.
Remember to save your settings before closing the account window.
If you created a test account or no longer wish to use our app, you can delete your account. This will delete any information about you in our databases, including any trackers registered to your account. Any trackers registered to your account will be put to sleep and can be registered and activated again, but the re-activation process may take up to 7 days. You may wish to contact us to transfer the tracker instead.